Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Home
(current)
Research
Catalog
Databases
Research Guides
Research Help Appointments
Workshops
FAQs
Services
Borrowing
Technology
Spaces
For Online Students
For Faculty & Staff
Copyright
Indie Author Project
FAQs
Locations & Hours
Barton (Main Library)
Benson
Brashier
Northwest
FAQs
Library
Research Guides
Database Help
News Database Help
Search this Guide
Search
Database Help: News Database Help
Tips, guides, and tutorials for general database searching, plus tutorials and tips for specific databases.
Using Databases
EBSCO & Gale Tutorials
Art Database Help
Automotive Database Help
Business Database Help
Career Database Help
Current & Social Issues Database Help
Education Database Help
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries Database Help
Flipster Help
Help for General Databases
Global Facts and Issues Database Help
Government Database Help
Health and Nursing Database Help
History Database Help
Legal Database Help
Literature Database Help
News Database Help
Psychology & Religion Database Help
Science & Technology Database Help
Skills and Testing Database Help
Video Database Help
News Database Tutorials
Black Life in America (2 minutes)
How to search and use popular features.
Hispanic Life in America (2 minutes)
Overview of popular features.
Introduction to EBSCO Databases (4 minutes)
This tutorial demonstrates how to search EBSCO databases and how to use special features.
NewsBank: How to Cite an Article (1 minute)
How to capture citations for articles.
NewsBank: How to Conduct an Advanced Search (2 minutes)
Overview of advanced search options.
NewsBank: How to use Access World News (2 minutes)
Searching for resources, including videos, transcripts, and online-only content.
Opposing Viewpoints: Basics (3 minutes)
A guide to features on the Opposing Viewpoints homepage
Opposing Viewpoints: Searching (2 minutes)
Quick guide to searching the database
<<
Previous:
Literature Database Help
Next:
Psychology & Religion Database Help >>
Accessibility at GTC
