Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases by Subject: Home

Trouble with a Database?

If you are seeing a "404 - File or directory not found" message when you choose a database, try this:

Go to this page:

https://login.openathens.net/auth

In the Find Your Institution box, type in Greenville or Greenville Tech.

Click on the Greenville Tech link and sign in to GTC4Me.

In the same browser, go to the database you needed.  You should be able to get in.

 

Note:

A few of our databases still use the old system to log in.  You will see a different sign in page with only one box.  For this, enter 003991 followed by your 7-digit GTC ID number (13 digits total).  Example:  0039910123456.

Database Messages Help

Some databases will now pop up screens when you first visit from OpenAthens.

EBSCO gives a private data message and option.  Choose Accept if you want to keep track of searches or add things to an EBSCO folder.  Choose Decline if you don't.  On the screen after Decline, click "Delete my account."  Do not worry: This just deletes your EBSCO account for this session; it doesn't affect anything else.

JSTOR, Artstor, and Anatomy & Physiology (Anatomy.TV) will ask if you want to create an individual account. An account isn't required to use these resources. If you want to save documents or settings, you may want to create one.

Database Quick Search

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Tutorial: Logging into Databases & eBooks

Can't Log In? Troubleshooting Database Access

Accessibility at GTC