Research Guides: Database Help: EBSCO & Gale Tutorials

EBSCO Database Tutorials

Introduction to EBSCO Databases (4 minutes)
This tutorial demonstrates how to search EBSCO databases and how to use special features.
EBSCO Advanced Search (3 minutes)
A quick guide to advanced search features in EBSCO databases.
Reading an Article (2 minutes)
How to get the most out of articles you find in EBSCO databases.
My EBSCOhost Folder Tutorial (4 minutes)
Organize your searches and articles and keep results for later by creating a personal account in EBSCO. It's free!
EBSCO Databases Course (32 minutes)
In-depth tutorial for those who want to know more about searching and using EBSCO resources.
EBSCO YouTube Channel
Find more tutorials for EBSCO databases here. Videos work best in Chrome and Edge.

Gale PowerSearch Tutorial (3 minutes)
A quick guide to advanced search features
Gale Topic Finder (1 minute)
Use the Gale Topic Finder to discover the context of your search term and uncover hidden connections.
Gale Tools: Cite (1 minute)
How to use Citation Tools found in many Gale resources to simplify the research process.
Gale Tools: Get Link (1 minute)
How to use the Get Link tool found in many Gale resources to create persistent links back to documents, searches, and more.
Gale Tools: Highlights and Notes (1 minute)
How to use Highlights and Notes to keep track of key concepts and document sections.
Gale OneFile and PowerSearch webinar (30 minutes)
Covers Gale OneFile databases and PowerSearch, including navigation options, and user-friendly tools.
Gale Tools: Sending to Google Drive or OneDrive (1 minute)
How to download results or use the Send to tool to add documents to Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive.