It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
VET 172 - Portfolio and Related Topics: Library Resources
Master critical concepts to succeed on your certification exam! Mosby's Comprehensive Review for Veterinary Technicians, 5th Edition is the ideal review tool which reflects the most recent changes to the Veterinary Technician National Exam (VTNE).
Small Animal Nutrition is an essential new text relating the theory of digestion and nutrition to practical application in everyday veterinary practice. The basic principles of nutrition are explained, with special attention given to the use of nutrition as a tool in the management of the patient.
Veterinary Technician's Handbook of Laboratory Procedures is a quick-reference guide to conducting common laboratory tests. Carefully designed for fast access, the book covers common laboratory equipment, quality control, blood analysis, urinalysis, parasitology, and cytology.
Also available online
The Veterinary Technician's Pocket Partner is a comprehensive, pocket-sized reference guide for the small animal practitioner. The easy to use format provides veterinary technicians access to practical information needed to excel in the workplace, right at their fingertips.
Now in full color, Principles and Practice of Veterinary Technology provides comprehensive coverage of the competencies every vet tech needs to know. Illustrated, step-by-step instructions emphasize the technician's role and responsibilities in each procedure, and dozens of new summary tables and boxes make it easy to find key information. Written by experienced vet tech educator Margi Sirois, this edition offers excellent preparation for clinical practice and for veterinary technician credentialing examinations. Comprehensive coverage includes the entire scope of competencies reflecting today's veterinary technology practice. 82 illustrated, step-by-step procedures include instructions for all AVMA-required psychomotor techniques. Clinical discussions of the technician's role are emphasized in every procedure. Expert authors are qualified vet tech educators who understand your needs and write in a clear, concise style. New Physical Therapy, Rehabilitation, and Complementary Medicine chapter helps you integrate physical rehabilitation, acupuncture, and herbal remedies into practice. Expanded coverage of exotics includes handling, restraint, and examination procedures for birds, reptiles, amphibians, and wildlife. Over 900 full-color photos and illustrations accurately depict specific disorders, diseases, and procedures, making these easier to learn. More tables and boxes summarize key information, to simplify the learning of complex material.
Together with millions of supporters, the Humane Society of the United States takes on puppy mills, factory farms, the fur trade, trophy hunting, animal cosmetics testing and other cruel industries. We rescue and care for thousands of animals every year through our rescue and response team and other hands-on animal care services. We fight all forms of animal cruelty to achieve the vision behind our name: a humane society.
Cooperative Veterinary Care puts the focus on preventing and reversing fear and stress in the veterinary setting through preparation, planning, and most importantly training. Offers evidence-based cooperative techniques to prevent fear and calm reactive patients, with concrete guidance for preventing, identifying, and reversing fear and stress in the veterinary setting
With an increasing demand for quality kennel accommodation for dogs and cats, a good boarding kennel is a sound investment and can provide a healthy income if run efficiently. Running your own Boarding Kennels, the only guide of its kind available, is essential reading for anyone who is considering starting out in the business.