Research Guides: Mechanical Engineering Technology: Library Resources

VIDEO: How to log into databases and eBooks

eBooks

Subject-Specific Databases

Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983.
Institute of Physics Archives This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text journal content from the Institute of Physics that dates from the late 1800's to 1994.
JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
Video demos of physics and engineering topics in electrical, structural, materials, chemical, aeronautical, biomedical, and bioengineering areas. (Look for green and blue links.)
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Information relating to all branches of the military and government.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Articles and other science-related content.
Vocational & Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public.

Control Engineering
For engineers who buy, specify, design & maintain control & instrumentation systems for automated process & manufacturing solutions.
DEMM: Engineering & Manufacturing
Industrial Laser Solutions - for Manufacturing
International Journal of Advanced Manufacturing Technology
Manufacturing Engineering
Professional Engineering
Addresses the news & technology that impacts on the business & careers of professional engineers in all sectors of engineering & manufacturing.

You can find physical copies of the following at the Barton Campus Library:

Selected articles are also available free online.

   Current issue and selected articles are also available free online.
   Check out their Content Channels on the left side of the page for
   articles on various topics.