Research Guides: Center for Manufacturing Innovation (CMI): Getting Started

This Guide has been prepared for students who attend the Center for Manufacturing Innovation programs.
While you do not have a physical library at your location, you are welcome to use all GTC Library resources.

Subject-Specific Databases

Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties, from acoustics to welding.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on computer repair, software, hardware, troubleshooting, viruses, and more.
Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Information on emerging green technologies and issues on the environment, sustainability and more.
Institute of Physics Archives This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal content from the Institute of Physics that dates from the late 1800's to 1994.
JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
Video demos of engineering topics in electrical, structural, materials, chemical, aeronautical, biomedical, and bioengineering areas. NEW: Chemistry, physics, and biology content. (Look for green and blue links.)
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Information relating to all branches of the military and government.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Articles, images, statistics, and more.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Information from science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals.
Vocational & Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.