Skip to Main Content

Nursing Resources: Books

Search for Books, Articles, and More

New Nursing Books in the Libraries

The In-Between: Unforgettable Encounters During Life's Final Moments by Hadley Vlahos
Call Number: RT87.T45 V53 2023 (Barton)
McGraw-Hill TEAS Review (2021) by Cara Cantarella; Wendy Hanks
Call Number: LB2353.7 .T43 C37 2021 (All libraries) and online
Online version limited to 3 readers at a time.
2024 Nurse's Drug Handbook by Jones & Jones & Bartlett Learning
Call Number: RM125 .A18 2023 (Barton and Brashier)
Test Success: Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies by Patricia M. Nugent and Barbara A. Vitale
Call Number: RT55 .N77 2023 (Barton & Brashier)

New Nursing Ebooks

eBook Collections

EBSCO eBook Collection - Nursing Titles
Nearly 1,000 nursing-specific eBooks

EBSCO eBook Nursing Collection This link opens in a new window
Ebooks for Nursing faculty and students.
Ovid E-books This link opens in a new window
eBooks specifically related to Nursing and Physical Therapy

VIDEO: How to access databases and eBooks while off-campus

Nursing Textbooks on Reserve

On Reserve at Barton

Brunner and Suddarth's Textbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing (15th edition)
Call Number: RT41 .T46 2022
Maternal Child Nursing Care
Call Number: RG951 .P47 2023
Study Guide for Maternal Child Nursing Care
Call Number: RG951 .W87 2023 Suppl.
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing by Sheila L. Videbeck
Call Number: Barton Reserve desk : RC440 .V536 2023
ISBN: 9781975184773
Publication Date: 2022-09-14

On Reserve at Brashier

Nursing Diagnosis Handbook by Mary Beth Flynn Makic and others
Call Number: RT 48.6 A35 2023

On Reserve at Barton and Brashier

Basic Life Support Provider Manual
Call Number: RC87.9 .B57 2020
Fundamentals of Nursing (10th edition)
Call Number: RT41 .T396 2023
Handbook of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications (10th edition) by Joyce Kee
Call Number: RT 48.5 K44 2018
Henke's Med-Math (9th edition) by Susan Buchholz
Call Number: RS57 .H46 2016
Pharmacology and the Nursing Process (10th edition) by Linda Lane Lilley and others
Call Number: RM 301 L466 2022

Other Books at Barton and Brashier Libraries

Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses (2023 edition) by April Hazard Vallerand; Cynthia A. Sanoski
Call Number: RM 301.12 V35 2023
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions (11th edition)
Call Number: R121 .M89 2022
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary 24th Edition by Donald Venes
Call Number: R121 .T18 2021 or ebook
Ebook version limited to 3 readers at a time.

Reference Sources Online

Accessibility at GTC