Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AAFP Conditions A to Z
Common conditions, treatments and health tips listed alphabetically or cross-searched in STAT!Ref online. Provided by PASCAL.
Peer reviewed articles covering academic disciplines.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Journal articles covering many topics. Provided by PASCAL.
Records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO)
Drug information available in English and Spanish.
Alt Health Watch (EBSCO)
Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, and more. Provided by PASCAL.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H. W. Wilson)
Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties, from acoustics to welding. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Images from art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences
Associates Programs Source (EBSCO)
Articles for programs at two-year colleges.
AtoZ Food America
Information on cultures, foods, and recipes by region, state, ethnic group, or historical period.
AtoZ Maps Online
World maps, topographic maps, state maps, and more.
AtoZ The World
175 Country Culture Guides covering topics including business, language, customs, food, health and medicine, and much more.
AtoZ World Business
100 country business guides covering 120 topics including business formation, marketing, import/export, business culture, compliance, security, and taxation.
AtoZ World Food
Explore food culture and recipes from countries around the world.
Auto Repair Source
Up to date information on more than 38,000 domestic and imported vehicles from 1974 to present. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Bates' Physical Assessment
Clinical skills videos featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques, as well as OSCE clinical reasoning modules.
Biography in Context (Gale)
Biographical information from articles and reference works. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Bloom's Literary Reference Online
Examines writers, works, characters, movements and events in world literature. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
BoardVitals (returning Rad Tech users)
Link for those who have already set up accounts with BoardVitals.
BoardVitals for Rad Tech
Prepare for the ARRT Radiography Certification Exam with test questions from BoardVitals. You will need to set up an account using your student email address to use this database.
Books and Authors (Gale)
Includes plot summaries, author information, and award lists.
Kid-friendly interface for grades K-3. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library. Please contact the library for login information; it is different from your usual database password.
Britannica Online Academic Edition
Multimedia content from Encyclopaedia Britannica. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
Company and industry profiles, SWOT analysis, and country and market research reports. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Full-text access to current and past issues.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Nursing journals and other medical resources. Provided by PASCAL.
Company Profiles (EBSCO)
Over 10,000 comprehensive MarketLine profiles on the world’s most important companies. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Computer Source (EBSCOhost)
Articles on computer repair, software, hardware, troubleshooting, viruses, and more.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost)
Covers all areas of health and wellness. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Credo InfoLit Core
Modules on information literacy and critical thinking. Topics have been divided among nine sections; each includes videos, tutorials, and quizzes.
Information from encyclopedias and reference sources on a wide range of topics, as well as links to information in other databases. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Covers customs, cultures, governments, economies, food, and histories of all UN-recognized countries.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Freely-available electronic journals that cover a wide range of subject areas.
520 calculators, clinical criteria sets and decision trees helpful in evidence-based medicine. Provided by PASCAL.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Over 100,000 ebooks covering all academic disciplines. Provided by PASCAL.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Over 69,000 e-books on popular and academic subjects.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Covers adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale)
Focuses on educational principles, child development, psychology and best practices in education.
Spanish-language encyclopedia with over 50,000 articles, 4,200 images, a dictionary, an atlas, and timelines. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Environmental Studies (Gale in Context)
Information on emerging green technologies and issues on the environment, sustainability and more. Formerly GREENR.
Educational research articles and documents. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
Kid-friendly, Spanish-language access to Britannica resources. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
SAP-related videos and ebooks. Tip: Select English from the language dropdown to exclude German titles.
European Views of America (EBSCOhost)
Guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's virtual library.
Explora for Elementary Schools
The new platform for Searchasaurus, a research database for elementary school students, teachers, and parents. Provided by DISCUS.
Explora for High Schools (EBSCO)
Explora is the new EBSCO platform for high school research, containing information on many topics from magazines, newspapers, books, and more. It replaces Student Research Center: High School. Provided by DISCUS.
Explora for Middle Schools
Explora is the new research platform for middle school students, teachers, and parents. It replaces Student Research Center: Middle School. Provided by DISCUS.
Films on Demand
Thousands of streaming videos covering many topics. View videos in their entirety or in shorter segments.
Online magazine subscriptions in easy-to-read format. Note: Does not work with Firefox versions 79.0 or 80.0. Please use another browser or the Flipster app.
Fuente Academica (EBSCOhost)
Fuente Académica offers articles from scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOhost)
Encyclopedia articles covering an wide range of topics. Includes brief biographies and images. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Information for small business owners and entrepreneurs, from planning a startup to managing a business. Formerly Small Business Resource Center.
Electronic reference books for multidisciplinary research. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews. Formerly Artemis Literary Sources.
Gale Literature: Twayne's Author Series
Critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived.
Gale Literature Criticism (Short Stories and Poetry)
Literary criticism for major U.S. and World authors and poets. Includes criticism for short stories and poetry only.
Global Issues in Context (Gale)
Analysis of current issues and headlines in world hot spots.
Research on environmental issues. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Health and Medicine (Gale)
Health-related research information for both nursing and health professionals as well as for consumers. Formerly Health Reference Center Academic.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Medical reference materials, including journals, pamphlets and articles.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost)
Medical food sciences, nutrition, sports medicine and general health. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)
Full-text scholarly and peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Legal materials (cases, statutes, government regulations, and academic law reviews, among others) along with governmental and political documents. Also includes FastCase, a legal research service.
History Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
History reference books, periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos and maps, and video. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Information about private and public companies.
Human Diseases and Conditions, 3rd edition (Gale)
Presents information on numerous diseases and conditions.
ICE Learning Center
Videos for students and faculty in OTA and PTA programs.
Institute of Physics Archives
Full-text journal content from the Institute of Physics that dates from the late 1800's to 1994. Provided by PASCAL.
JoVE Science Education Engineering Series
Video demos of engineering topics in electrical, structural, materials, chemical, aeronautical, biomedical, and bioengineering areas. (Look for green links.)
Core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in the humanities and social sciences.
Kid-friendly interface with categories such as animals, geography, and sports. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Interactive activities, games, and videos to help K-12 students and parents in many subjects. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library. This will open as a DISCUS page - click the Learn360 icon there.
Learning Express 3.0
Updated collection of test-preparation tools, skill-building materials, and other career and life skills resources.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Library Literature & Information Science Index (H.W. Wilson)
Provides indexing and abstracting of over 400 journals in library and information science.
Lippincott Procedures provides detailed descriptions of procedures with instructions, checklists and videos. Covers Nursing, Respiratory Therapy, and Physical Therapy disciplines. Note: Links emailed from the Lippincott Procedures email icon will not open off campus. Please use another option to save your work or take notes.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Information on thousands of authors and their works. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Literary criticism, biographical information, journal articles, reviews and more. Provided by PASCAL.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost)
Covers subject areas of general interest. Includes Image Collection of 592,000 photos, maps & flags. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
MAS Ultra-School Edition (EBSCOhost)
Content on many topics for high school students. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Coverage on medical research, nursing, dentistry and veterinary medicine. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Middle Search Plus
Full text articles from popular middle school magazines along with biographies, historical essays, and images. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Military and Government Collection
Information relating to all branches of the military and government.
Nature journal articles published 1950-2011. Provided by PASCAL.
Articles from U.S. and international newspapers. Formerly InfoTrac NewsStand.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost)
Articles from 860 newspapers and 857,000 television and radio news transcripts. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Reader's resource with information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
NovelList K-8 Plus
A guide to fiction and nonfiction books with categories for 0-8, 9-12, and Teen. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
News and opinions on current controversial topics. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
A collection of e-books in the Nursing and Physical Therapy areas.
Oxford Scholarship Online - Psychology
Psychology ebooks. Provided by PASCAL.
Peterson’s Career Prep
Learn about careers, receive personalized career recommendations, create resumes and cover letters, search for jobs, explore schools and training programs, and get advice to help find a job or advance your career. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's online library.
Points of View Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Viewpoint essays, with overviews, points, and counterpoints to many controversial topics. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Primary Search (EBSCOhost)
Content for younger researchers, provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhost)
Highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high-quality education journals, including 350+ peer-reviewed titles.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost)
Research in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology and mental processes. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
R2 Library (Rittenhouse)
Ebooks related to nursing and health sciences.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
Regional business publications, journals, newspapers and other business sources. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost)
Covers world religions and philosophy. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Access to Magill's Medical Guide (8th edition), Infectious Diseases and Conditions, Complementary and Alternative Medicine, Community & Family Health Issues, Salem Health: Cancer, and more.
Access to Great Lives from History (including The Ancient World, The Renaissance & Early Modern Era, The 17th Century, The 18th Century, The 19th Century, and Notorious Lives), Great Events from History (including The Ancient World and The Renaissance & Early Modern Era), The Fifties in America, and The Seventies in America.
Access to Critical Survey of Graphic Novels series: Independents and Underground Classics, Heroes & Superheroes, History, Theme & Technique, and Manga. Other titles: World Mythology, Censored & Banned Literature, and Novels Into Film: Adaptations & Interpretations.
Access to Applied Science; Physics and Chemistry of the Earth; Earth's Weather, Water, & Atmosphere; Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues; and Principles of Anatomy.
Science in Context (Gale)
Articles and other science-related content
Science Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Information from science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals.
Scientific American Archives
Scientific American articles published 1948-2011. Provided by PASCAL.
Small Business Reference Center
Information on small business and entrepreneurial subjects, a help and advice section, and information on how to create business plans.
South Carolina DISCUS Resources
DISCUS is South Carolina's Virtual Library. Find thousands of magazines, newspapers, and reference books available 24/7 through our online resources.
South Carolina Legislature Web Site
South Carolina's 1976 Code of Laws (updated through the previous year's Session of the General Assembly), the state's Code of Regulations, and the South Carolina Constitution.
A healthcare resource, including access to Anatomy & Physiology Online, AAFP Conditions A to Z, and MedCalc 3000. Provided by PASCAL.
Data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Provides indexing and abstracts for popular teacher and administrator journals to assist professional educators.
Includes graphic novels, enhanced novels, eBooks, classic literature, National Geographic videos, educator resources, and audio books. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Full text from 475 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Tumble Book Library
Online books for kids: Audio picture books, read-alongs, and ebooks for ages 2-12. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
U.S. History in Context (Gale)
Historical documents, articles, and journals covering themes, events, individuals, and periods in U.S. History from pre-colonial times to the present.
Vocational & Career Collection (EBSCOhost)
Provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Westlaw Campus Research
Law resources, business information, and news.
World History in Context (Gale)
Articles, reference works, timelines, maps, and images on world history from B.C.E. to the present.
Writer's Reference Center
A guide to the writing process, covering preparation; writing your document; revising; and writing about theme, character, form and genre, and other topics. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.