Skip to main content

Hybrid Teaching

A Guide for Faculty

Fall 2020 Planning and Best Practices

State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements Manual - NC-SARA 

Hybrid” means: an educational program or course that includes both face-to-face and Distance Education. Also known by the name “blended” and, sometimes, other terms. [Jun 1, 2019]

Video Series

GTC Teaching Tips

Research and Resources

Curriculum and Instructional Support Center

Shannon Creighton

Director of Online Learning

(864) 250-8406

Shannon.Creighton@gvltec.edu

Lee McMinn

Blackboard Administrator

(864) 250-8269

Lee.McMinn@gvltec.edu

Michelle Vlaich-Lee

Instructional Designer

(864) 250-8811

Michelle.Vlaich-Lee@gvltec.edu

IT Coaches

Robin Baumgarner

Math

(864) 250-8771

Robin.Baumgarner@gvltec.edu

Katherine Haynie

Biological Sciences

(864) 250-3602

Dr.Katherine.Haynie@gvltec.edu

Karen Hill

Health Info Mgmt

(864) 250-3026

Karen.Hill@gvltec.edu

Brooke Hindman

Psychology

(864) 250-8796

Brooke.Hindman@gvltec.edu

Lacy Kelly

Medical Imaging

(864) 250-8316

Lacy.Kelly@gvltec.edu

Kathy Maples

Biological Sciences

(864) 250-8964

Kathy.Maples@gvltec.edu

Shawn Murphy

Spanish

(864) 250-8673

Shawn.Murphy@gvltec.edu

Katie Stewart

English

(864) 250-8198

Kathryn.Stewart@gvltec.edu

Geneene Thompson

Psychology

(864) 250-8622

Geneene.Thompson@gvltec.edu

Bob Whaite

Computer Sciences

(864) 250-8339

Bob.Whaite@gvltec.edu

Accessibility at GTC