Skip to main content
Research Help Appointments
For Faculty & Staff
Locations & Hours
Barton (Main Library)
Search this Guide
PTTU & ScienceCasts
Facts & Fun
Astronomical Almanac Online
Contains precise ephemerides of the Sun, Moon, planets, and satellites, data for eclipses and other astronomical phenomena for a given year.
Fast Facts about the Planets
Moon phases and eclipses explained, with links for finding the phase of the moon on specific date.
160 videos from black holes and rainbows to our solar system and beyond.
Interactive planetarium of the Web. You can produce maps for any time and date, viewpoint, and observing location.
*Note that in the image above the sizes are to scale, but the relative distances are not.
American Astronomical Society (AAS)
The major organization of professional astronomers in North America.
Consolidated Lunar Atlas
Collection of the best photographic images of the moon from the Lunar and Planetary Institute.
Goddard's Space Flight Center
Take a virtual tour of NASA's Goddard Space Center.
International Space Station
Find out what's happening on and off the earth from NASA's space station.
The Multiwavelength Milky Way
Presents and explains how data across the electromagnetic spectrum are used by astronomers to learn about the Milky Way's shape, size, and composition.
NED (NASA/IPAC Extragalactic Database)
Database operated by the Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology.
Reading the ABCs from Space
Spell E-A-R-T-H in a whole new way as NASA takes you on a global scavenger hunt as seen by satellites and astronauts with Google Earth. (may need to use Chrome or Firefox browser)
Transport yourself across the solar system and beyond through accessible, comprehensive coverage of the latest news and discoveries.
Search All Collections
Access to Applied Science; Earth Sciences: Physics and Chemistry of the Earth; and Earth's Weather, Water, & Atmosphere.
Science in Context
Contains articles & other science related sources for key concepts in the world of science.
Science Reference Center
Full-text for +630 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals.
Experience Earth, our solar system, the universe and the spacecraft exploring them, with immersive apps for Mac, PC and mobile devices.
List and links from Stanford Solar Center
NASA Science for Kids
Jun 19, 2020 12:56 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Biological & Physical Sciences
Accessibility at GTC