Skip to main content
Research Help Appointments
For Faculty & Staff
Locations & Hours
Barton (Main Library)
Search this Guide
Search Our Collections
Using Primary Sources
Coming of Age in Mississippi
Search All Collections
VIDEO: How to access database content and eBooks while off-campus
A digital library of more than 1 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, & social sciences.
Biography in Context
Search for biographies based on name, birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation, or gender.
History Reference Center
Full text encyclopedias, non-fiction books, leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, historical photos, maps, and video.
Core journals in key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
Military and Government Collection
Information relating to all branches of the military and government.
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Coverage of world religions, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Great Lives from History, Great Events from History, The Fifties in America, and The Seventies in America.
U.S. History in Context
Historical documents, articles, and journals covering themes, events, individuals, and periods from pre-colonial times to the present.
World History in Context
Articles, reference works, timelines, maps, and images on world history from BCE to the present.
--To explore other options, search in our
The African American Roots of Modernism: From Reconstruction to the Harlem Renaissance
African Americans in the West
Atlas of African-American History
Encyclopedia of the Middle Passage
World History Encyclopedia
A couple of titles you'll find on our shelves (To view other titles,
search our collections
The Cambridge Guide to African American History
Call Number: E185 .G33 2016 (Brashier)
And Still I Rise: Black America Since MLK
Call Number: E185 .G263 2015 (Barton)
Life upon These Shores: Looking at African American History 1513 - 2008
Call Number: E185 .G27 2011 (Barton)
The Harlem Renaissance
Call Number: NX512.3 .A35 H55 2008 (Barton)
Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History
Call Number: E185 .E54 2006 V.1 - V.6 (Barton)
Primary Sources >>
Jun 18, 2020 1:02 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Accessibility at GTC