Skip to main content
Research Help Appointments
For Faculty & Staff
Indie Author Project
Locations & Hours
Barton (Main Library)
Search this Guide
Search Our Collections
Need More Info?
Local SC Resources
Search All Collections
VIDEO: How to access database content and eBooks while off-campus
Handbook on Women in Business and Management
Women's Studies Topic Page
North American Women Artists of the Twentieth Century : A Biographical Dictionary
Historical Dictionary of Women's Education in the United States
Encyclopedia of Women and American Politics
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories
Handbook of the Psychology of Women and Gender
Electronic reference books for multidisciplinary research. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.
View works and collections by female artists.
Business & Company Resource Center
Try a search for "women" through company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals.
Business Source Premier
Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including issues and opportunities for women.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
General health database has many full-text articles about women's health.
Health Reference Center Academic
A wide variety of journals and health information sources, including information about women's health and medical advances.
U.S. History in Context
Read about women's activism, participation, achievements, legislation, and suffrage throughout the history of the United States.
World History in Context
Look up information about past and present women's issues, from education to religion, activism to matrimonial rights across the globe.
BMC Women's Health
Articles in all aspects of women's health and healthcare.
British Journal of Midwifery
Presents the latest clinical & educational information in midwifery.
Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women
Primary Source Document
Feminist Collections: A Quarterly of Women's Studies Resources
A quarterly that describes and reviews print and audiovisual resources in women's studies.
Harvard Women's Health Watch
A consumer health newsletter that examines current health issues unique to women. Includes information on issues such as mammography and hormone replacement therapy.
Journal of International Women's Studies
Aims to create an opportunity for building bridges across the conventional divides of scholarship and activism; "western" and "third world" feminisms; professionals and students.
Search and Browse every edition. Running from 1972 – 93, this magazine challenged the stereotyping and exploitation of women, while supporting collective, realistic solutions to the hurdles women faced.
Women's Health and Urban Life
Addresses a wide range of topics that directly or indirectly affect both the physical and mental health of girls, teenage and adult women living in urban or urbanizing pockets of the world.
Women in Higher Education
Women's rights; Higher education; Racism and prejudice; Legal specialties; Multicultural studies; Social issues; Education
Women's Review of Books
Provides a unique perspective on today's literary landscape and features essays and in-depth reviews of new books by and about women.
Just a sampling of titles in our Media Collection. . .
Makers: Women Who Make America
Call Number: HQ1391 .U5 M35 2013 (NW)
Call Number: HQ1161 .D37 2013 (NW)
The Lena Baker Story
Call Number: PN1997.2 .L4668 2010 (Barton)
Call Number: PN1997.2 .N67 2001 (Barton)
Need More Info?
GTC's Women's History Research Guide.
Web Resources/Blogs >>
Sep 15, 2020 11:00 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Arts & Sciences Programs
women's history month
Accessibility at GTC