Research Guides: Physics: Find an Article

General Databases

Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides articles in a variety of academic disciplines.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles covering many topics. Provided by PASCAL.

JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
Video demos of physics and engineering topics in electrical, structural, materials, chemical, aeronautical, biomedical, and bioengineering areas. (Look for green and blue links.)
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties, from acoustics to welding. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Institute of Physics Archives This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal content from the Institute of Physics that dates from the late 1800's to 1994. Provided by PASCAL.
Salem Science This link opens in a new window
Access to Applied Science; Physics and Chemistry of the Earth; Earth's Weather, Water, & Atmosphere; Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues; and Principles of Anatomy.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Articles and other science-related content
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Information from science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.

GTC Library Journal Finder
Enter a journal title in the search box
OR
Use the Journals by category option to browse journals by category.