Research Guides: Computed Tomography Resources: Databases

Subject Specific Databases

3D Atlas This link opens in a new window
Interactive models, animations, clinical slides, and imaging views of body sections.
Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties, from acoustics to welding. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Associates Programs Source This link opens in a new window
900 magazines and journals supporting career programs.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Nursing journals and other medical resources. Provided by PASCAL.
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Health-related research information for both nursing and health professionals as well as for consumers. Formerly Health Reference Center Academic.
Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Medical reference materials, including journals, pamphlets and articles.
Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly and peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Human Diseases and Conditions, 3rd edition This link opens in a new window
Presents information on numerous diseases and conditions.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Coverage on medical research, nursing, dentistry and veterinary medicine. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Articles and other science-related content
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Information from science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
A healthcare resource, including access to Anatomy & Physiology Online, AAFP Conditions A to Z, and MedCalc 3000. Provided by PASCAL.