Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Elsevier's Medical Assisting Exam Review by There's no better way to get ready for your Medical Assisting certification exam! With some 2,500 practice questions and customized online tests, Elsevier's Medical Assisting Exam Review, 5th Edition provides complete preparation for all six certification exams - the CMA, RMA, CMAS, CCMA, CMAA, and CMAC. An illustrated, outline format makes it easy to review key medical assisting concepts and competencies, including anatomy and physiology, medical terminology, diseases and disorders, and administrative and clinical tasks. Written by medical assisting educator Deborah Holmes, this review includes answers and rationales for each question to help you strengthen any weak areas and prepare effectively for your certification exam. UNIQUE! Six certification exams are covered: the CMA (AAMA), RMA (AMT), CMAS (AMT), CCMA (NHA), CMAA (NHT), and CMAC (AMCA). Convenient, easy-to-follow outline format provides at-a-glance review of the subject areas typically found on certification exams for Medical Assisting. Complete test preparation includes three pretests - administrative, clinical, and general - as well as a comprehensive posttest, with answers and rationales for all questions. Study tips and test-taking strategies provide advice and insight into preparing effectively for your certification exam. Hundreds of additional practice questions are included on the Evolve companion website, along with flash cards and A&P animations, to boost your exam readiness and test-taking confidence. NEW! 2,500 questions - including 550 all-new questions - include answers, rationales, and mapping to six exam blueprints (CMA, RMA, CMAS, CCMA, CMAA, and CMAC). NEW content includes coverage of the Affordable Care Act, ICD-10, electronic office systems, vaccination updates, and more. NEW! Online test generator allows you to focus your practice on any topic and to create timed simulated exams. NEW! Records Management chapter tackles both paper management and Electronic Health Records, emphasizing the most up-to-date electronic ways to manage records. UPDATED! High-quality illustrations reinforce your understanding of medical assisting content and include photos of clinical equipment and supplies.
Call Number: R697 .P45 H65 2018 (Barton)
Publication Date: 2018
Saunders Medical Assisting Exam Review by Completely updated to meet the current standards of the AAMA and the AMT, this streamlined review tool provides at-a-glance access to the concepts and competencies covered in the CMA and RMA examinations. It features comprehensive pre- and post-tests - available as pencil-and-paper tests or electronically on the companion CD-ROM - that mirror the content and format options of the certification exams. Practice tests include clear rationales that help identify areas where more study is needed. Test-taking tips and study techniques offer helpful suggestions on improving retention and recall. Comprehensive content includes increased coverage of study skills and test-taking, EHR, ICD-10, and diseases and disorders. Convenient outline format provides at-a-glance review and streamlines the subject areas typically found on the certification exams. An Evolve companion website provides practice taking exams electronically, chapter review questions, crossword puzzles, and flashcards. A Professionalism and Career Development chapter emphasizes the importance of presenting yourself in a professional manner. UPDATED content covers the top 50 drugs most commonly encountered in practice, the latest standards from CAAHEP, ABHES and the NHA, and topics such as emergency preparedness and the electronic medical record. UPDATED laboratory tests and normal values reflect current practice. NEW! 3 more certifications are covered in this edition and include practice examinations on the Evolve companion website - CMAS (AMT), CCMA (NHA), and CMAA (NHA). NEW! Correlation grids to certification test outlines and competencies align with current test outlines from certifying organizations. NEW! 10 review questions per chapter are available on Evolve for additional practice. NEW! Rationales are included on all practice exams to reinforce understanding. NEW! Additional illustrations reinforce concepts and show equipment and supplies.
Call Number: R728.8 .H65 2014
Publication Date: 2014
CMA Exam Online Study Guide and Practice Test via Learning Express
Prepare for the CMA exam with Practice Resources:
- Certified Medical Exam 1
- Certified Medical Exam 2
- Medical Assistant Flash Review (ebook)
- Medical Assistant: A Complete Guide to the CMA and RMA Exams (ebook)
- Medical Assistant Tutorials: Medical Assistant Clinical Procedures
- Medical Assistant Tutorials: General Medical Assisting Knowledge
You must create a free account using this link in order to use EBSCO Learning Express.
Video: How to access databases and ebooks while off-campus