Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following are a sampling of the titles available online.
Need help getting started with Flipster or downloading the Flipster app? See our
Flipster help page.
What Is a Database & Why Should I Use It?
Why use journal articles from Library databases? Because they:
are usually more current than books.
often report scientific breakthroughs.
can focus on topics that may be too specific for books.
are respected by experts (like your instructors!)
Note: Library databases DO NOT count as “using the Internet” and are an excellent source of information for your papers.
Off-Campus Database & eBook Access
Journal articles and more resources related to agriculture, from the U. S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.
AtoZ Food America
Information on cultures, foods, and recipes by region, state, ethnic group, or historical period.
AtoZ The World
175 Country Culture Guides covering topics including business, language, customs, food, health and medicine, and much more.
AtoZ World Food
Explore food culture and recipes from countries around the world.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
Company and industry profiles, including the restaurant and hospitality industry.
Covers customs, cultures, governments, economies, food, and histories of all UN-recognized countries.
Environmental Studies (Gale in Context)
Information on emerging green technologies and issues on the environment, sustainability and more. Formerly GREENR.
Research on environmental issues, including global warming, green construction, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
Small Business Reference Center
Information on small business and entrepreneurial subjects, a help and advice section, and information on how to create business plans.
Vocational & Career Collection (EBSCOhost)
Provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.