Research Guides: Health Sciences: Home

Note About Using Library Databases from Off-Campus

NOTE: If you are accessing GTC Library databases from off-campus you will need your GTC Library barcode number to login.

HEALTH SCIENCE RELATED DATABASES

This is a list of the different health-related electronic resources available to all students at Greenville Tech. Most of these databases provide instant access to full-text articles from academic journals.

Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Offers full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports and much more.
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning 'Health Reference Center' .
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) to search +5,400 current biomedical journals.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles about emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Health Sciences: Home

Note About Using Library Databases from Off-Campus

HEALTH SCIENCE RELATED DATABASES

DATABASE QUICK SEARCH