Health & Nursing Databases: Home

Interactive models, animations, clinical slides, and imaging views of body sections.

Common conditions, treatments and health tips listed alphabetically or cross-searched in STAT!Ref online. Provided by PASCAL.

Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.

20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, and more.

Link for those who have already set up accounts with BoardVitals.

Prepare for the NBDHE with test questions from BoardVitals. You will need to set up an account using your GTC email address to use this database. Once you've registered, please use the main BoardVitals link to log in.

Prepare for the ARRT Radiography Certification Exam with test questions from BoardVitals. You will need to set up an account using your student email address to use this database.

Covers all areas of health and wellness. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.

520 calculators, clinical criteria sets and decision trees helpful in evidence-based medicine. Provided by PASCAL.

Health-related research information for both nursing and health professionals as well as for consumers. Formerly Health Reference Center Academic.

Medical reference materials, including journals, pamphlets and articles.

Medical food sciences, nutrition, sports medicine and general health. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.

Presents information on numerous diseases and conditions.

Full-length, incision-to-closure surgical videos with live narration from the operating room. If you need access off campus, please contact the Library.

Lippincott Procedures provides detailed descriptions of procedures with instructions, checklists and videos. Covers Nursing, Respiratory Therapy, and Physical Therapy disciplines.

Note: Links from Lippincott Procedures (including the email option) will not work. Please use another option to save your work or take notes.

Coverage on medical research, nursing, dentistry and veterinary medicine. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.

Access to Magill's Medical Guide (8th edition), Infectious Diseases and Conditions, Complementary and Alternative Medicine, Community & Family Health Issues, Salem Health: Cancer, and more.

A healthcare resource, including access to Anatomy & Physiology Online, AAFP Conditions A to Z, and MedCalc 3000. Provided by PASCAL.

Nursing journals and other medical resources. Provided by PASCAL.

Full-text scholarly and peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Provided by DISCUS, South Carolina's Virtual Library.

Full-length, incision-to-closure surgical videos with live narration from the operating room. If you need access off campus, please contact the Library.

Lippincott Procedures provides detailed descriptions of procedures with instructions, checklists and videos. Covers Nursing, Respiratory Therapy, and Physical Therapy disciplines.

Note: Links from Lippincott Procedures (including the email option) will not work. Please use another option to save your work or take notes.

A collection of e-books in the Allied Health, Nursing, and Physical Therapy areas.

A healthcare resource, including access to Anatomy & Physiology Online, AAFP Conditions A to Z, and MedCalc 3000. Provided by PASCAL.